Arts & Crafts

In high school I was a member of MOCA (Museum of Contemporary Arts) and would spend many Saturday’s at their monthly art classes and project days. Once fashion school started, I didn’t stop. My time was spent between fashion projects and art projects. Tough life right? I admire art in all its form especially collage and pop art.

While my room was being repainted all the wall pictures had to come down and I realized I needed to revamp them anyway. Out came the scissors and pliers. I took out the existing photos and art pieces and just did my own thing. I mixed in vintage family photos with magazine clippings and other random girly stuff. I felt accomplished for the day. I enjoy being inspired and doing something for myself. Maybe it was the triple shot coffee smoothie I had from Coffee Bean actually.

 

2 thoughts on “Arts & Crafts

Leave a Reply

