Not your usual Weekly Fuss

I have so much to be grateful for in my life. I have a beautiful supportive family who loves me unconditionally. I have friends who I can laugh with till the wee morning hours. I have a brain, I don’t gain weight ( sorry about it) and you know what, I don’t take myself too seriously. I have a random sense of humor and girls who aren’t funny well….just aren’t funny. I also have my health and from living day-to-day, I have learned that sheesh, without that, nothing really matters. You can have all the money in the world and it won’t do you any good (UNLESS you are Magic Johnson) hehe. On top of all of that, I love what I do. I feel so blessed to be able to experience a 9 to 5 where I make the rules, work with wonderful people, decide what trends I want to buy, AND style! I lost sight of that for a minute. Being a Gemini and a bit cooky headed, writing is my other outlet for creativity. It’s fun to be well-rounded. I talk it up with people, I work the occasional red carpet, I write for a magazine, and I get to go to fun parties. I live one day at a time and if tomorrow I wake up and I want to change something, I will work very hard to do so.

As for the obstacles, embrace them. I’m no Buddha but I guess at the end of the day it’s all about perspective.

Photo Credit: Swiss-Miss 

One thought on “Not your usual Weekly Fuss

Leave a Reply

