Cold War Kids- Skip the Charades

You wait on letters

Fishing for any sign of life

Drinks after dinner

 Your friends will get you to unwind

 Let’s skip the charades

 Can we just speak plain?

 I’m two left feet

 When I’m home, we tap-danced on broken glass

 Somehow you manage

 To keep your sense of humor in tact

 Let’s skip the charades

 You’re seeing right through me anyway

 Can we just speak plain?

 We’re playing for the same team

 But I’m the one that’s acting like

 Acting like

 Acting like

 I’m so strong

 You’re the one that’s acting like

 Acting like

 Acting like

 Nothing’s wrong

 You dodged the bullet

 You do your best when you’re busiest

 You’re disconnected

 You can’t find your name in the script

 It was you who were wildest

 It was you who floated above us all

 I held on with wires

 Will you come back down if I let you go?

 Let’s skip the charades

 You’re seeing right through me anyway

 Can we just speak plain?

 We’re playing for the same team

 But I’m the one that’s acting like I’m so strong

 You’re the one that’s acting like nothing’s wrong

 I’m the one that’s acting like I’m so strong

 You’re the one that’s acting like nothing’s wrong

 Can we skip the charades?

 Just speak plain

 Can we skip the charades?

 Just speak plain

 Can we skip the charades?

 Just speak plain

 Can we skip the charades?

 Just speak plain

 

via kovideo.net

Leave a Reply

