The Label Whore–

Last week I decided to get a nice blowout. The salon I go to is really nice with the whole 9 yards (coffee,tea,fancy chandeliers etc..) As I was waiting for my stylist, I saw a fashion crime scene! Yup. A label whore! She was wearing Burberry rainboots (mind you, it was NOT raining), J brand jeans (ok I get it), a Gucci logo belt( pain) and a Louis Vuitton winter scarf (kills it for me every time) !!! Oh, and a diamond encrusted Michelle watch and Chanel bag but that is besides the point. I literally laughed out loud to myself and just thought…Why do women think that brand names is what gives you style? First of all, DO NOT mix your designers like that!! If you are wearing Burberry boots, stick to that one monogram! Do not throw a Gucci or a LV in there. Also, the fact that you left the house looking like that sets up a reverse reaction from people. Instead of thinking “Wow that person has great style” they think “Um..Did that person just grab their 4 pieces of Designer wear and wear it all at the same time? Looks desperate and cheap.”
So…again, LESS IS MORE! It does not make you look rich haha.

http://www.rebekahchevalier.com, http://www.brainiacnyc.com

One thought on “The Label Whore–

  1. I don’t get the deal with the labels, I haven’t worn a label in 50some years of my life and I don’t plan on doing it anytime soon! What’s the point of paying so much for a product only to help them advertise! I prefer buying cheaper clothing from amazon or ebay, they usually have some good no-name products for cheap. I’ve also had luck with this new site I found (lnl clothing) that doesn’t sell any brand names and they have very cheap clothing and no brand names (even though they’re located in Los Angeles of all things! haha)

    Anyway, great post, I can’t believe people actually walk out of the house looking like that.
    Thanks,
    Jane

Leave a Reply

