5 favorite places to eat in Los Angeles 2011

Food plays more than a nutritional part in my life. Consuming good food can easily be considered a hobby in my book. Coming from a family where the amount of food is never-ending, I can say, it is in my blood and culture. Here are some of my favorite places to eat in L.A. I encourage my readers to visit, if you have not already.

1. Clafoutis – French American–8630 W. Sunset Blvd, Sunset Plaza

Favorite dish: Chicken Sunset & Chopped Steak

Located in the heart of Sunset Plaza, Clafoutis is one of my favorite places to eat. The plaza in general has a special place in my heart due to my frequent visits as a kid. Having grown up in Germany, I sometimes miss the european tourists and the cafe style restaurants Sunset Plaza has to offer. Many times I catch myself sparking conversation with someone sitting next to me or overhear an interesting story about a famous celebrity. The crowd tends to be pretentious at times, but I overlook that factor. I love the liveliness of the restaurants at dinner time and the food is reasonably priced. I do enjoy Le Petit Four as well, but Clafoutis has a slight advantage.

2. Chi Dynasty– Chinese–1813 Hillhurst Ave,Los Feliz Village

Favorite dish: Garlic Shrimp

My favorite genre of food is Chinese. I love it. More specifically, I enjoy Szechuan style cuisine. Chi dynasty never fails with their unique flavors of garlic, chili peppers, and ginger. All the dishes are prepared with quality ingredients and well priced. I enjoy coming here with my family for a Sunday lunch date.

3. Village Pizzeria – Italian–131 N. Larchmont Blvd, Larchmont Village

Favorite dish: Veggie Neapolitan thin crust

Not only do I love working in Larchmont village, I also enjoy eating here. Village pizzeria is a staple in this neighborhood of Hancock Park. The restaurant is quite small with limited seating, but the pizza is well worth it. Village pizzeria brings new york style italian pizza to the west side. I love their fresh ingredients, big slices, and the amount of cheese they use. Eating at this fine location can be dangerous for those watching their figure.

4. Bottega Louie-Italian–700 Grand Ave, Downtown

Favorite dish: Penne Gamber and Arugula Salad

A classy yet sassy restaurant with a nightlife feel. I enjoy coming here because the restaurant is alive and gives off positive energy. The hustle and bustle of this place is appealing to me because it gives me a rush when I walk in. The people are beautiful, the place is charming, and the food is great. I should add, the restaurant tends to get very loud, it may not be the best place for a first date.

5. Yoshida Sushi Bar-Sushi–2026 Huntington Dr., San Marino

Favorite dish: Spicy tuna hand-roll

Some may call me a fake sushi eater, but this place rocks. The restaurant is located in sweet San Marino, it can technically be considered Pasadena. Yoshi, the owner and master sushi chef is fun and inviting! The sushi is fresh and well prepared. For a casual night out, one must pay Yoshi and his amazing sushi creations a visit.

via www.yahoo.com

2 thoughts on “5 favorite places to eat in Los Angeles 2011

  1. Hi Sol I loved all your comments about this restaurant I am gonna try the sushi place for sure. And I love your website. You are really a pro.

Leave a Reply

